Javagal Srinath Oops Moment when He Forgets to give toss coin to Shikhar Dhawan in 2nd ODI

[ad_1]

During the second ODI between India and South Africa being played in Ranchi, match referee Javagal Srinath made headlines for a funny incident. Actually, he became the victim of an Oops moment, because he forgot to give the coin to Indian team captain Shikhar Dhawan at the time of toss. For this reason, he became the character of humor for a short time on air and in a stadium full of spectators.

Actually, it is the job of the match referee to give the toss to the captain of the host team (in this case Shikhar Dhawan) at the time of toss. The match referee in this match was former Indian fast bowler Javagal Srinath. However, he seemed lost in his own world during the toss, as he forgot to remove the coin from his pocket, leading to the toss in the second ODI. Both the captains were ready to toss, but the coin was not there.

As soon as Srinath realized his mistake, a few words came out of his mouth, apparently it must have been Oops. Apart from this, there was a surprise on his face as well. However, soon he took out the coin from his pocket and handed it over to Dhawan. Meanwhile, both the captains did not miss this opportunity to make fun of Srinath. The video of this has been shared by the BCCI itself on its official Twitter handle.

Talking about the toss of this match, the coin was tossed by Shikhar Dhawan, but the coin fell in favor of Captain Keshav Maharaj, the stand-in captain of the visiting team. He won the toss and elected to bat first. There were also three changes to the team. At the same time, in the second ODI of the series, Team India landed with two changes. Shahbaz Ahmed and Washington Sundar came in place of Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ravi Bishnoi.

 

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *